Adelaide West Special Education Centre

Governing Council

The Governing Council is an important decision making body of the school. Council members meet twice per term. New Governing Council members are elected at the Annual General Meeting held in February. The Governing Council is comprised of parents, staff and community members. Observers are always welcome. Please contact the school for further details should you wish to join the Governing Council.

Governing Council Members for 2018:

Front of school
Chairperson Jamie Campbell
Deputy Chairperson Janice Renfrey
Secretary Jody Reynolds
Treasurer Sharon Carthew
Members Shelia Cooper
  Father John Choraitis
  Emily Jalcas
  Belinda Geue
  Alison Young
  Angela Johns
Principal Lorna Fenech
Assistant Principal Michelle Grocke
Staff Representative Zina Mansueto
Finance Officer Vivienne Barrett

Dates of Meetings:

14th March

15th May

20th June

7th August

12th September

30th October

27th November


Meetings are held on Tuesday or Wednesday evenings at 6.30 p.m.